Walla Walla Community College
Men's Basketball

Porter, Bakalarski named First-Team, Reinland named Coach of the Year

Two Warrior men were named to the NWAC All-East Region team and Head Coach Jeff Reinland was named the East Region Coach of the Year. Gabe Porter, who was second in the NWAC with a 22.82 scoring average, and Caulin Bakalarski, who was seventh in the NWAC at 20.81 points, were both named to the First Team. Porter and Bakalarski helped lead an offense that finished fourth in the entire NWAC in scoring at 90.57 points per game.

The Warrior men, 20-8 overall and 11-5 in the East, will play Pierce at 4pm on Thursday, March 9th in the NWAC Sweet 16 at Everett Community College.

Most Valuable Player
Jacob McCord, SO, Big Bend

First Team
Sam Dowd, SO, North Idaho
Markus Golder, FR, North Idaho
Levi Taylor, SO, Spokane
Gabe Porter, SO, Walla Walla
Caulin Bakalarski, SO, Walla Walla

Second Team
Jared Mathews, SO, Blue Mountain
Zaequan Satterthwaite, SO, North Idaho
Garrett Hull, SO, Spokane
Cesar Sandoval, FR, Spokane
Hunter Bailey, FR, Treasure Valley

Freshman of the Year
Markus Golder- North Idaho

Defensive Player of the Year
Kendall Williams, FR, Treasure Valley

All-Defensive Team
Jai Jai Ely, SO, Big Bend
Zach Shepherd, SO, Big Bend
Isaiah Harris, SO, Blue Mountain
Sam Dowd, SO, North Idaho
Garrett Hull, SO, Spokane

Coach of the Year
Jeff Reinland, Walla Walla