Walla Walla Community College
Men's Basketball

Thacker and Albright named to All-East Region teams

Damen Thacker and Jake Albright were both named to the All-Eastern Region teams as announced by the NWAC. Thacker was named to the First Team, for the second straight season, while Albright was named to the Second Team. Albright was also named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Thacker led the Warriors by averaging 22.5 points, good enough for fifth in the NWAC, and 3.2 assists per game. He also averaged 6.0 rebounds per game, which was good for second on the team. Albright let the Warriors in rebounds at 10.4, which was fifth in the NWAC, and blocks at 2.0, which led the entire NWAC. He also finished the season second on the team in points, 16.8, and assists, 2.7, per game.


Most Valuable Player 
RayQuan Evans, SO, North Idaho

First Team 
Koby Huerta, SO, Big Bend
Malik Parsons, Fr, Wenatchee Valley
Nate Pryor, Fr, North Idaho
Damen Thacker, SO, Walla Walla
Jaden Vaughn, SO, Treasure Valley

Second Team 
Jake Albright, SO, Walla Walla
Alphonso Anderson, SO, North Idaho
Seraphin Decker, SO, Big Bend
Dedrick Pakootas, SO, Spokane
Garrett White, SO, Spokane

Freshman of the Year 
Malik Parsons, Wenatchee Valley

Defensive Player of the Year
Jake Albright, SO, Walla Walla

All-Defensive Team 
Miles Brown, SO, Big Bend
RayQuan Evens, SO, North Idaho
Jarod Greene, SO, North Idaho
Anthony Parker, SO, Spokane
Kaleo Pogue, Fr, Treasure Valley

Coach of the Year 
Corey Symons, North Idaho

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *